About Us

News1130 is Vancouver’s only all news radio service providing immediate and essential information to the Lower Mainland.

With a newsroom staffed by a team of award-winning journalists, News1130 delivers news, traffic, weather, sports and business information… 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

#1 With News

  • Vancouver’s only 24-hour live news radio station
  • News1130 provides complete local, national and international news coverage
  • Every weekday starts at 5 a.m. with Reaon Ford and Tammy Moyer

 

#1 With Sports

  • In-depth reports at :15 and :45 past the hour… 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
  • All the latest scores from a team of top sports broadcasters
  • Insight and analysis into trades, drafts and management changes

 

#1 With Traffic and Weather

  • Traffic reports and weather forecasts every 10 minutes on the ones… 24 hours day, 7 days a week
  • Traffic alerts between the regular reports when there are major problems
  • Airborne traffic for your morning and afternoon commutes
  • News1130 Meteorologist Russ Lacate has a Guaranteed High jackpot that increases $100 a day

 

#1 With Business News

  • Vancouver’s most frequent business reports at :26 and :56 past the hour… 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
  • Market Minutes at :13 and :43 during trading hours
  • Vancouver’s most experienced radio business reporter, Richard Dettman

 

#1 With New Media

  • Staff manning our award-winning website and social media accounts 24 hours a day to bring you the very latest breaking news
  • One of Vancouver’s most-followed Twitter accounts
  • All of our major stories can show up in your Facebook feed
  • Get breaking news right from the reporters on the scene
News Team
Adam Forsythe Afternoon Sports Anchor @adamforsythe adam.forsythe@news1130.rogers.com
Alison Bailey Morning Show Reporter @abailey1130 alison.bailey@news1130.rogers.com
Amanda Wawryk Midday Anchor @amandawawryk amanda.wawryk@news1130.rogers.com
Ben Wilson Evening Show Anchor @benwilson1130 ben.wilson@news1130.rogers.com
Anita Bathe Reporter @anitabathe anita.bathe@news1130.rogers.com
Ann Schmaltz Managing Editor - Sports @annschmaltz news1130@news1130.rogers.com
Brock Hunter Managing Editor - Weekends @brocknhunter brock.hunter@news1130.rogers.com
Bruce Claggett Senior Managing Editor @bruceclaggett bruce.claggett@news1130.rogers.com
Dave White Midday Producer @1130reporter dave.white@news1130.rogers.com
Dean Recksiedler Managing Editor - Mornings and Overnights @news1130dean dean.recksiedler@news1130.rogers.com
Denise Wong Managing Editor - Web and New Media @denisetwong denise.wong@news1130.rogers.com
Hayley Cooper Web Editor / Reporter @hayleybcooper hayley.cooper@news1130.rogers.com
Jas Kang Traffic Reporter @jaskang21 news1130@news1130.rogers.com
Jen Coles Managing Editor - Traffic @jencolesradio jen.coles@news1130.rogers.com
Jillian Drews Reporter @jilldrews1130 jillian.drews@news1130.rogers.com
Jim Bennie Afternoon Drive Anchor news1130@news1130.rogers.com
Joanne Abshire Reporter/Anchor @joanneabshire joanne.abshire@news1130.rogers.com
John Ackermann Anchor/Reporter @jackermann johnf.ackermann@news1130.rogers.com
John Streit Producer @johnstreit1130 john.streit@news1130.rogers.com
Kristin Woodhouse Web Editor/Anchor @k_woodhouse news1130@news1130.rogers.com
Leah Holiove Traffic Reporter @leah_holiove leah.holiove@news1130.rogers.com
Marcus Fitzgerald Anchor/Sports @marcusfitzy marcus.fitzgerald@news1130.rogers.com
Martin MacMahon Reporter @martinmacmahon martin.macmahon@news1130.rogers.com
Mike Lloyd Reporter - "On the Offbeat" @llikemoyd mike.lloyd@news1130.rogers.com
Reaon Ford Morning Show Anchor @reaonford reaon.ford@news1130.rogers.com
Renee Bernard Reporter/Producer @renee1130 renee.bernard@news1130.rogers.com
Rich Brown Sports Reporter/Anchor @richbrownsports news1130@news1130.rogers.com
Richard Dettman Business Editor @rwdettman news1130@news1130.rogers.com
Rick Dhaliwal Morning Sports Anchor news1130@news1130.rogers.com
Russ Lacate Meteorologist @news1130weather russ.lacate@news1130.rogers.com
Shannon Brennan Web Editor / Reporter @shanbrennan1130 shannon.brennan@news1130.rogers.com
Simon Druker Reporter @simon_druker simon.druker@news1130.rogers.com
Tammy Moyer Morning Show Anchor @tammymoyernews tammy.moyer@news1130.rogers.com
Tanya Fletcher Afternoon Drive Anchor @TanyaNews1130 tanya.fletcher@news1130.rogers.com
Tim James Evening Anchor @_timjames tim.james@news1130.rogers.com
Treena Wood News Director @treenawood treena.wood@news1130.rogers.com