About Us

NEWS 1130 is Vancouver’s only all news radio service providing immediate and essential information to the Lower Mainland.

With a newsroom staffed by a team of award-winning journalists, NEWS 1130 delivers news, traffic, weather, sports and business information… 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

#1 With News

  • Vancouver’s only 24-hour live news radio station
  • NEWS 1130 provides complete local, national and international news coverage
  • Every weekday starts at 5 a.m. with the NEWS 1130 Morning Show

 

#1 With Traffic and Weather

  • Traffic reports and weather forecasts every 10 minutes on the ones… 24 hours day, 7 days a week
  • Traffic alerts between the regular reports when there are major problems
  • Airborne traffic for your morning and afternoon commutes
  • NEWS 1130 Meteorologist Russ Lacate has a Guaranteed High jackpot that increases $100 a day

 

#1 With Business News

  • Vancouver’s most frequent business reports at :26 and :56 past the hour… 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
  • Market Minutes at :13 and :43 during trading hours
  • Vancouver’s most experienced radio business reporter, Richard Dettman

 

#1 With Sports

  • In-depth reports at :15 and :45 past the hour… 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
  • All the latest scores from a team of top sports broadcasters
  • Insight and analysis into trades, drafts and management changes

 

#1 With New Media

  • Staff manning our award-winning website and social media accounts 24 hours a day to bring you the very latest breaking news
  • One of Vancouver’s most-followed Twitter accounts
  • All of our major stories can show up in your Facebook feed
  • Get breaking news right from the reporters on the scene
News Team
Adam Cooper Anchor @adamcoopnz adam.cooper@rci.rogers.com
Adam Forsythe Afternoon Sports Anchor @adamforsythe adam.forsythe@news1130.rogers.com
Alison Bailey Midday Anchor @abailey1130 alison.bailey@rci.rogers.com
Amanda Wawryk Drive Anchor @amandawawryk amanda.wawryk@news1130.rogers.com
Amelia John Morning Show Anchor @AmeliaNEWS1130 amelia.john@news1130.rogers.com
Ben Wilson Evening Show Anchor @benwilson1130 ben.wilson@news1130.rogers.com
Brad Maas Traffic Anchor @brad_maas brad.maas@rci.rogers.com
Bruce Claggett Senior Managing Editor @bruceclaggett bruce.claggett@news1130.rogers.com
Charmaine de Silva News Director @char_des charmaine.desilva@vancouverradio.rogers.com
Chris Wahl Morning Sports Anchor @wahlsy chris.wahl@vancouverradio.rogers.com
Cole Deakin News Anchor @ColeDeakin cole.deakin@rci.rogers.com
Dean Recksiedler Managing Editor - Mornings and Overnights @NEWS1130Dean dean.recksiedler@news1130.rogers.com
Denise Wong Managing Editor - Web and New Media @denisetwong denise.wong@news1130.rogers.com
Estefania Duran Web Editor/Reporter @DuranEstefania_ estefania.duran@vancouverradio.rogers.com
Hana Mae Nassar Reporter @HanaMaeNassar HanaMae.Nassar@rci.rogers.com
Ian Hardacre Traffic reporter ian.hardacre@rci.rogers.com
Jen Coles Managing Editor - Traffic @jencolesradio jen.coles@news1130.rogers.com
Jim Bennie Afternoon Drive Anchor news1130@news1130.rogers.com
John Ackermann Anchor/Reporter @jackermann johnf.ackermann@news1130.rogers.com
Jonathan Szekeres Producer @jonszekeres jon.szekeres@vancouverradio.rogers.com
Kayla Butler Web Editor/Anchor @ButlerKayla kayla.butler@rci.rogers.com
Kenny Mason Evening Producer @krmason7 kenny.mason@rci.rogers.com
Kurtis Doering Web Editor/Reporter @KDnewsguy kurtis.doering@rci.rogers.com
Lasia Kretzel Digital Reporter @lkretzel1130 lasia.kretzel@rci.rogers.com
Marcella Bernardo Drive Reporter @Bernardo1130 Marcella.Bernardo@vancouverradio.rogers.com
Marcus Fitzgerald Anchor/Sports @marcusfitzy marcus.fitzgerald@news1130.rogers.com
Martin MacMahon Reporter @martinmacmahon martin.macmahon@rci.rogers.com
Matt Coppin Traffic Anchor @coppinmatt matt.coppin@news1130.rogers.com
Mike Lloyd Reporter - "On the Offbeat" @llikemoyd mike.lloyd@news1130.rogers.com
Monika Gul Reporter/Anchor @MonikaGul monika.gul@rci.rogers.com
Peter Wagner Anchor @peterjontheair peter.wagner@vancouverradio.rogers.com
Renee Bernard Reporter/Producer @renee1130 renee.bernard@news1130.rogers.com
Richard Dettman Business Editor @rwdettman news1130@news1130.rogers.com
Russ Lacate Meteorologist @NEWS1130Weather russ.lacate@news1130.rogers.com
Simon Druker Reporter @simon_druker simon.druker@news1130.rogers.com
Sonia Aslam Web Editor/Producer @SoniaSAslam sonia.aslam@rci.rogers.com
Stephanie Florian NEWS 1130 Community Cruiser Ambassador Stephanie.florian@rci.rogers.com
Taran Parmar Reporter/Anchor @tarankparmar taran.parmar@vancouverradio.rogers.com
Tarrah Harvey Traffic Anchor @TarrahHarvey tarrah.harvey@vancouverradio.rogers.com
Tim James News Anchor @_timjames tim.james@news1130.rogers.com