VANCOUVER(NEWS1130) – The BC Sports Hall of Fame will induct nine individuals and two teams into its hall of fame this September.  There are five athletes including former Canucks captain Trevor Linden, Olympic gold medal snowboarder Maelle Ricker of West Vancouver and North Vancouver Paralympian Lauren Woolstencroft who captured six alpine gold medals at last February’s games.

Victoria lacrosse stars Gary and Paul Gait, former Canucks broadcaster Tom Larscheid and the five British Columbian players who contributed to Canada’s 2010 Olympic men’s hockey gold medal are also among the inductees. The five are Canucks goaltender Roberto Luongo, Penticton’s Duncan Keith, Cranbrook’s Scott Niedermayer, Tsawwassen’s Brent Seabrook and Sicamous native Shea Weber. The induction ceremony is set for September 13 at the Vancouver Convention Centre.